

Chairman

# RURAL NORTH NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE

## **WEDNESDAY 20 JUNE 2012**

# NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE 7PM

Newborough Village Hall, Guntons Road, Newborough PE6 7RT

This Neighbourhood Committee will start with a ward forum at 6.30pm. This will be a chance for you to talk to your ward Councillor about any issues which are affecting your area

## **AGENDA**

1. Apologies for absence Chairman To receive any apologies from members unable to attend the meeting 2. **Declarations of interest** Chairman Members to declare any personal/personal prejudicial interests in any items on this agenda 3. Minutes from the previous meeting Chairman To agree the minutes of the last meeting **Open Session** All 4. An opportunity for any member of the public, elected and co-opted members of the Neighbourhood Committee to raise anything that affects your area and to suggest items for future meetings

#### a) Election of Vice Chair

**Matters For Committee Decision** 

5.

The Neighbourhood Committee will elect a Vice Chair for the Rural North Neighbourhood Committee

#### 6. Matters of Interest Relevant to the Committee

a) Statement of Community Involvement

Find out about the Statement of Community Involvement and how you can be involved in the consultation process

Planning

b) Neighbourhood Committee Budget 2012/13

To discuss a forward agenda plan for the Rural North Neighbourhood Committee

Neighbourhood Manager

c) Question and Answer Session – National Planning Policy Framework

A brief question and answer session lead by the Cabinet Member for Housing, Neighbourhoods and Planning relating to the recently introduced National Planning Policy Framework Cabinet Member for Housing, Neighbourhoods and Planning

d) Work Plan

Agenda items for the work plan for the Neighbourhood Committee

All

### 7. Next Meeting

The next meeting is on 19<sup>th</sup> September 2012 and will be held at the John Clare Primary School in Helpston

#### Committee Members:

#### Councillors:

Cllr David Over (Chairman and Barnack ward Councillor);

Cllr David Harrington (Vice Chair and Newborough ward Councillor)

Cllr David Sanders (Eye and Thorney ward Councillor)

Cllr Peter Hiller (Northborough ward Councillor)

Cllr Dale McKean (Eye and Thorney ward Councillor)

Cllr Diane Lamb (Glinton and Wittering ward Councillor)

Cllr John Holdich (Glinton and Wittering ward Councillor)

For enquiries about your Neighbourhood Committee or about this meeting please contact: Neighbourhood Manager: Julie Rivett on 01733 864080 E-mail: <a href="mailto:julie.rivett@peterborough.gov.uk">julie.rivett@peterborough.gov.uk</a>
Democratic Services: Alex Daynes on 01733 452447 E-mail <a href="mailto:alexander.daynes@peterborough.gov.uk">alexander.daynes@peterborough.gov.uk</a>

# All members of the public in NORTHBOROUGH, BARNACK, GLINTON AND WITTERING, NEWBOROUGH and EYE AND THORNEY wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee on Wednesday 20 June at 7.00 pm at

Newborough Village Hall, Guntons Road, Newborough PE6 7RT

## **STANDING INVITATIONS**

NAME	REPRESENTING
Lynne Betteridge	Cambridgeshire Fire & Rescue Service
Inspector Rob Hill	Cambridgeshire Police
Denham Hughes	Children's Services
Steve Dumbrell	Cross Keys Homes
Chris Campling	NHS Peterborough
David Bacon	NHS Peterborough
Gary Goose	Safer Peterborough Partnership
A E Hovell	Thorney Community Association
Sadie Beales	Glinton Community Association
Tammy Tushingham	Helpston & Etton Community Association
Di Parkin	Eye Community Association
Andy Bagworth	Maxey Community Association
Mrs Carole Robinson	Newborough & Borough Fen Community
	Association
Linda Smith	Northborough Community Association
	Parish Councils within the area

# All members of the public in <u>NORTHBOROUGH</u>, <u>BARNACK</u>, <u>GLINTON AND</u> <u>WITTERING</u>, <u>NEWBOROUGH</u> and <u>EYE AND THORNEY</u> wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee on Wednesday 20 June at 7.00 pm at

Newborough Village Hall, Guntons Road, Newborough PE6 7RT

# **Parish Council Co-opted Members**

PARISH COUNCIL	PARISH COUNCILLOR
Ailsworth Parish Council	Cllr Richard Perkins
Bainton and Ashton Parish Council	Cllr Andy Totten
Barnack Parish Council	Cllr Dr Ian Burrows
Borough Fen Parish Council	
Castor Parish Council	Cllr Jayne Mann (sub - Cllr Andy Martin)
Deeping Gate Parish Council	Cllr Jane Hill
Etton Parish Council	Cllr Andrea Page
Eye Parish Council	Cllr M Holmes
Glinton Parish Council	Cllr Dennis Batty
Helpston Parish Council	Cllr Joe Dobson
Marholm Parish Council	
Maxey Parish Council	Dick Talbot
Newborough Parish Council	Cllr William Cave
Northborough Parish Council	Cllr Richard Tindall
Peakirk Parish Council	Cllr Henry Clark
Southorpe Parish Council	Cllr Nick Lodge
St Martins Without Parish Meeting	
Sutton Parish Council	
Thorney Parish Council	Cllr D Buddle
Thornhaugh Parish Council	
Ufford Parish Council	Cllr Marian Browne
Upton Parish Meeting	
Wansford Parish Council	Cllr T Pearson (sub – Cllr R Clarke)
Wittering Parish Council	
Wothorpe Parish Council	